Kory and Katie’s Letter

Dear Birth Mother,

Thank you for taking the time to read our letter. We know that you love your child and want to make sure that he or she are with a loving family. We understand that this is a difficult time in your life, and we want you to know we pray daily for you and your child that God will give you comfort, peace, and strength as you make this decision. It is our hope that this letter will help to answer any questions that you may have about us.

We are Kory and Katie. Katie was born in Western Michigan and Kory was born in Southern California. We moved to Central Texas from Southern California in September 2020 and shortly after adopted a (super chill) five-year-old lab mix, Ellie, who can’t wait to play with her sibling and give endless kisses!

Kory is a graphic artist for a company and Katie is an administrator for an online university. When we moved to Texas, we were able to keep our jobs in Southern California. So, we both work remotely from home. We live in a safe and quiet neighborhood with top-rated schools, and we are within a mile or so of all the schools.

We are both Christians and strong believers. We met on E-Harmony in 2009 over a free communication weekend and hit it off. We dated for about 3 years before Kory proposed on Christmas Eve in 2012. Best Christmas present to date! We got married about 6 months later at Kory’s church and we are happily married.

We have opposite personalities: Katie is outgoing, and Kory is shy and quiet. We have similar interests and hobbies. We both love Sci-Fi tv shows and movies and have gone to Comic Con in San Diego (5 times). We love traveling! We honeymooned in Maui, which is one of our favorite places, and we try to take at least one trip every year. Our other hobbies and interests include reading, jigsaw puzzles, computer/video games, board games, LEGO building, painting, movies, and listening to music.

Family is very important to both of us, and we are very close with our families. We were both raised in loving, caring Christian homes. Kory is an only child, and his parents live nearby. Kory’s extended family lives throughout the U.S. Katie is the youngest of 3 children and has 2 older brothers. Katie’s parents and middle brother and his family live in Michigan while her oldest Brother and his family live in Oklahoma. Our entire family is aware of our desire to adopt, and they are very excited for us.

We are very excited about the opportunity to adopt a child. It has always been our desire to adopt, and after dealing with infertility and, through prayer, we felt that this was the best the way to build our family. We will provide a stable and loving home for your child. Life for a child in our family will be full of love, warmth, calmness, and laughter. We look forward to doing things together as a family like play board games, watch movies, read, etc. We plan to travel and go camping together.

We would like to see a friendship grow between you and us as we get to know each other. We would love to keep you up to date with everything going on with your child and hope that you can share our joy in watching your child grow up and being a part of their life. Thank you for considering us as a potential family for your child and we look forward to, hopefully, meeting you and sharing more with you.

Kory & Katie
katieandkory@gmail.com; (254) 677-6474

Christian Homes & Family Services:  1-855-313-4725   |   Text:  888-313-4725   |   Chat:  https://christianhomes.com/