Justin and Summer

Summer was a teacher, but is now a stay at home mom with Noah and our dog Izzie, and Justin works in technology for the church. Fun is at the root of all we do, and sometimes our house gets a little loud and crazy, in the BEST ways! We are active in our community and church, and enjoy doing everything as a family – even simple activities like running errands or doing yard work. Some of our favorite things are fall weather, football, and doing anything outdoors. Our home is our people, and our house is a warm place of rest and fun for our neighbors and friends. In 2020, we lost two children in the womb. We believe everything happens for a reason, and since we always knew we wanted to adopt, we believe that the time is now. We have been so prayerful for you and your baby, and we can’t wait to meet you!

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Justin
Age:  34
Education:  Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science
Profession:  Director of Technology Development
Personality Traits:  Goofy/playful, caring, outgoing, energetic, analytical
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Friends & fam, being outdoors, sports, music, home projects, workout

Name:  Summer
Age:  42
Education:  Masters of Education
Profession:  Teacher, now stay at home Mom
Personality Traits:  Funny/playful, loving, creative, others-focused
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Friends & fam, teaching, celebrating others, reading, baking, workout

More Information about Our Family

Married:  4 yrs
Residence:  4 bedroom, single story, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  Noah (2.5 years)