James and Emily

We can’t wait to meet you and your little one! Thank you for choosing life courageously and allowing us to experience the biggest blessing we could imagine because of your brave, loving decision for your child. We are a devoted couple and believe our personalities truly compliment each other. We are best friends, companions, definitely better together, and that makes us a great team. James is a great leader, which is evident through his work and in our marriage. Emily is a nurturer not only in her job, but to all those around her, hoping to stay at home full-time to raise and care for our first child. We have two mischievous cats and two loving Labradors. Education has been a blessing to us and we will emphasize that in our child’s life. The baby we are blessed with will be welcomed into a wonderful church family where we are involved with bible study, group activities, and several Mom’s groups for Emily. We will raise our child to know the love, grace, mercy and joy of a personal relationship with our Savior, Jesus. We enjoy festivals, fishing, hunting, hiking, kayaking, and camping together. We try to frequently travel to new and exciting places. We live halfway between all our families so we visit everyone often. We love to exercise in our neighborhood- walking our dogs or riding bikes. We like to cook and bake together and often host our friends and family in our home. We can’t wait to start sharing all our many adventures with this precious child.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  James
Age:  36
Education:  Master of Business Administration
Profession:  Technical Services Project Manager for a large oil and gas drilling company.
Personality Traits:  Joyful, Fun, Leader, Confident, Driven, Outgoing, Great Sense of Humor, Adventurous
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian- Baptist
Hobbies & Interests:  Hunting, Fishing, Traveling with my wife and family, Exploring Outdoors, Grilling & BBQ

Name:  Emily
Age:  33
Education:  Doctor of Physical Therapy
Profession:  Physical Therapist, also part-time Athletic Trainer
Personality Traits:  Kind, Caring, Intellectual, Passionate, Well-Rounded, Focused, Relates to All Ages, Fun-Loving
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian- Baptist
Hobbies & Interests:  Piano, Reading, Traveling, Hiking, Camping, Kayaking, Baking, Gardening

More Information about Our Family

Married:  10 years
Residence:  Four bedroom, one-story brick and limestone home on a cul-de-sac.
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban- master planned neighborhood
Other Children:  None
Emails:  jamesandemilyadopt@gmail.com