Chad and Micah

We are a fun, caring, and easy-going couple. In our free time, Chad enjoys getting in the garage and building things out of wood. He also loves playing sports and going fishing. Micah loves cooking new recipes and baking sweet treats. Her other hobbies include reading, exercising, and playing games. Traveling, being outdoors, spending time with our extended-family at the lake, hanging out with friends, and serving alongside our church community are all big parts of our lives. We can’t wait to create fun and lasting memories for a child and support them as they grow and flourish into who God created them to be.

More than anything, we want you to know how much we respect and admire you for choosing life. Your courageous decision demonstrates your selfless, sacrificial love. We are praying for you!

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Chad
Age:  33
Education:  BA in Business Administration
Profession:  Math Teacher
Personality Traits:  Caring, positive, outgoing, fun, helpful, loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Woodworking, time with family, fishing, running, sports, traveling

Name:  Micah
Age:  35
Education:  BS in Interdisciplinary Studies
Profession:  Spanish Teacher
Personality Traits:  Kind, genuine, fun, patient, happy, compassionate
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Cooking, time with family, exercising, reading, traveling, swimming

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn to 3 months

God continues to amaze us each and every day. Even through our five-year struggle with infertility and finding out that we were not able to have children biologically, He has been faithful to us. He has placed incredible parents, siblings, nieces and nephews, friends and a church family in our lives who have loved, encouraged, and walked alongside us. They are just as excited as we are to have a little one join our family! We dream of raising our child surrounded by love, laughter, adventure, and the most important thing in our lives – the hope that we have in Christ.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  10 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None
Email:  chadmicah2010@gmail.com