Casey and Lyndsey

When I am not sitting behind a desk all day I am out climbing roofs or crawling in attics, as an Insurance Adjuster. Lyndsey is a Hair Stylist at a local salon, 2 minutes from our home. We live in a private wooded neighborhood just outside the city limits, but still close to shopping, schools, and entertainment. Abby and Murphy, our two adorable schnauzers love to run in the fenced back yard chasing squirrels, and like to sit in the den window-seat watching the birds and children riding their bikes. We love to travel and immerse ourselves into diverse cultures, broaden our perspectives and creating memories. Some of our favorites have been The Ark Encounter, Universal Studios, Oregon coast, Bora Bora French Polynesia, and Rocky Mountains in Colorado. While we love traveling, we also can be homebodies and spend quality time sharing our home with family and friends. Whether we are hosting movie night or game nights, days of baking or lounging reading or watching Netflix, our home is filled with laughter and love. During the fall you can find Casey at the deer camp with the guys, or at Kyle Field with granddaddy rooting for the Fightin’ Texas Aggies. And, you can find Lyndsey in the kitchen trying out new recipes of sweets or breads with her sister. One tradition that we cannot wait to share with our future children is… the day after Thanksgiving heading to the tree farm and picking out the perfect Christmas tree for our living room, cutting it down ourselves, and carrying it home to decorate; this tradition has been a part of Lyndsey’s family since 1986. We trust in God’s plan and eagerly await the opportunity to share our lives, creating lasting memories, and grow together as a family united by faith, love, and the blessings of adoption.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Casey
Age:  41
Education:  Masters
Profession:  Insurance Adjuster
Personality Traits:  Outdoorsy, Dependable, Passionate, Easy going, Caring, Organized, Patient, Outgoing, and Loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Hunting, Fishing, College Football, Grilling, Christmas enthusiast, traveling

Name:  Lyndsey
Age:  32
Education:  Trade School
Profession:  Cosmetologist – Independent Hair Stylist
Personality Traits:  Reserved, Loving, Leader, Compassionate, Humble, Spontaneous, Nurturing
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Reading, Baking, Travel, Antique Shopping, Community Involvement, Hosting/Entertaining

More Information about Our Family

Married:  4 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, brick home, fenced yard
State:   Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None