Trent and Katie

We are Trent & Katie Anderson and have a 6 year old adopted son! We absolutely enjoy our family time together and owning our own business allows us the time to do that. We have 2 lazy cats that also bless our family. Trent is a financial planner and owns his own office and Katie is an office manager for him and also has the opportunity to stay home as well. Our son is starting kindergarten this year and Katie is super excited to be able to volunteer and be a part of the school’s PTO.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Trent
Age:  36
Education:  Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management & Entrepreneurship
Profession:  Financial Planner and Business Owner
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, positive, energetic, caring
Race/Ethnicity:  White/Caucasian
Religion:  Christian; non-denominational
Hobbies:  Budgeting, spending time with my family

Name:  Katie
Age:  36
Education:  Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education
Profession:  Homemaker, work with husband at his business
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, bubbly, positive, caring, compassionate, structured
Race/Ethnicity:  White/Caucasian
Religion:  Christian, non-denominational
Hobbies:  Quilting, scrapbooking, crafts, spending time with family

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0 to 3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy, special needs on a case by case basis; twins.

We have been married for over 14 years and have an incredible relationship with each other as well as our son. We are also blessed to have incredible friends and family that support us in every aspect of our lives. Trent’s family has a lake house that we enjoy spending time at! Katie’s family lives nearby as well and we all enjoy time with our amazing 2 year old nephew. Our son, Canon, absolutely adores him. If someone asked us to describe our lives in one word- we would choose the word “BLESSED!” We are so excited to begin the adoption journey again, and cannot wait to meet the amazing child(ren) God blesses our family with.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  14 years
Residence:  1 story, brick home, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, medium sized back yard
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  Canon- age 6