Tim and Amanda

Since we decided to spend our lives together, we’ve dreamed about the family we’d have one day. As we’ve grown in our love for one another and welcomed one child into our family through adoption, we’ve begun to build the family traditions we always dreamed about. We’re always dreaming up memories we’d like to share, ways to encourage our kids to develop in their own gifts and personalities, and practices that instill an active Christian faith in our family life. We fill our family life with as much shared fun and laughter as possible. We enjoy spontaneous little adventures, learning new things together, having people over to our house for food and games, going to see plays and athletic events at the local university, visiting friends and family, and sharing our favorite holiday traditions.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Tim
Age:  33
Education:  Graduate Degree
Profession:  Bank loan processor
Personality Traits:  Friendly, but on the quieter side, easy-going with a quick sense of humor, loyal and caring
Race/Ethnicity:  White/Caucasian
Religion:  Christian – Church of Christ
Hobbies & Interests:  Playing golf and basketball, reading, playing games, hosting friends

Name:  Amanda
Age:  32
Education:  Doctorate
Profession:  College professor
Personality Traits:  Outgoing and friendly, passionate, funny and intelligent, nurturing
Race/Ethnicity:  White/Caucasian
Religion:  Christian – Church of Christ
Hobbies & Interests:  Knitting, reading, baking, playing games, hosting friends

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Black; Hispanic; Asian; Anglo/Black; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Black/Hispanic; Black/Asian; Hispanic/Asian
Will Consider:  Healthy; will consider special or medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

We are so excited to add another baby to the team and to write a new chapter in our family story through adoption – a story that will always star a brave and selfless birth mother, loving adoptive parents, a sweet big brother, and a strong supporting cast of amazing grandparents, silly uncles, loving aunts, and seven excited cousins who can’t wait to meet this new baby!

More Information about Our Family

Married:  10 years
Residence:  Three bedroom brick home in established middle class neighborhood
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  One son