Scott and Sarah

We have been married since 2006 and have grown closer each year because of our love of spending time together. In 2016, we adopted our daughter. As a family, we love to travel, have adventures at the beach, go to the zoo or just play outside. Whatever we are doing, we enjoy doing it together and have lots of laughs! Sarah has worked with toddlers and is excited to getting messy with your child such as painting, playing with playdough, exploring shaving cream and more. Scott is the brains of the family and taught high school math and science before his current job as a Chemist. He is looking forward to helping your child discover how the world works and the magic of math through fun, hands-on learning and exploration.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Scott
Age:  37
Education: M.S. in Chemistry
Profession:  Chemistry
Personality Traits:  Patient, loving, dependable, intelligent, hard working, loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Baptist
Hobbies & Interests:  Cycling, running, swimming, cooking, spending time with family

Name:  Sarah
Age:  37
Education:  B.S. in Education
Profession:  Stay-at-home Mom
Personality Traits:  Sympathetic, caring, loving, creative, funny, faithful
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Baptist
Hobbies & Interests:  Singing, reading, riding bike, scrapbooking, painting, crocheting

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn to 6 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy or medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

We are praying daily for you and your child just as we prayed our daughter’s birthfamily. We know God has the perfect family picked out for your child as we have seen God’s hand in our first adoption. We also have a supportive family and church group that are praying for you as well: for protection, for peace, for guidance, for comfort, and for strength. Our Christian faith is a part of our daily lives, instilled in us by our parents, and we want to instill those same values in your child. Both of our moms are super excited for us to bring your child into our home. We can’t wait to meet you!

More Information about Our Family

Married:  12 years
Residence:  3 bedroom single story home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  One daughter (through adoption)
Email:  SandSadoption.CHFS@gmail.com