Rolf and Shasta

As a family, we love to live in the minute while planning ahead for the future. We find fun together in day-to-day tasks, from cooking together to our evening walks. Any activity can be fun when you have great company. We are lucky to be able to share our time with a lively extended family, some great friends, and a very involved, loving church family. We look forward to the daily adventures of raising another child along with our daughter.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Rolf
Age:  37
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Agriculture Science
Profession:  Agricultural Pilot
Personality Traits:  Friendly, Even-Tempered, Reliable, Confident, Logical, Cheerful, Playful
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Church of Christ
Hobbies & Interests:  Gardening, Landscaping, Woodworking, Machine Work, Swimming, Fishing, Reading

Name:  Shasta
Age:  35
Education:  Master of Science in Social Work
Profession:  Stay-at-home mom
Personality Traits:  Witty, Imaginative, Caring, Big-Hearted, Intelligent, Patient
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Church of Christ
Hobbies & Interests:  Cooking, Gardening, Music, Animals, Fishing, Reading, Extreme Couponing, and All Things Superhero-Related

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn-12 months old
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Asian; Native American; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/Native American; Hispanic/Asian; Hispanic/Native American; Asian/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy or special/medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

Family is a priority for us. We live near enough to see both sides of our family regularly and talk to them daily on the telephone. We have planned ahead for years to make sure we would have plenty of time to spend with our children. Rolf’s work is seasonal, giving him a great deal of free time during much of the year. Shasta loves being a stay-at-home mom. Our desire is to raise our children to be confident in the Lord and in their own abilities.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  Since 2007
Residence:  3 bedroom newer brick home with a big backyard
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Quiet suburban area
Other Children:  Scarlett (born in 2016)