Randall and Katie

We met back in 2002 when we were paired up as husband and wife on the first day of school in Home Economics. We instantly became friends and continued that friendship for several years and in 2008 we began dating. On June 19th, 2011 we were married, blessed to be surrounded by our friends and family. Our family and friends are the most important thing to us. We both come from wonderful, loving families and we don’t take for granted the blessing that is. We are so excited to become parents and provide for our child(ren) what our families gave us; a safe home, loving parents, and every opportunity to grow and learn surrounded by encouragement and grace.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Randall
Age:  32
Education:  Bachelor’s Degree
Profession:  Home Builder
Personality Traits:  Honest, hard working, God fearing, loves to spoil his family
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Baseball, puzzles, yard work, working out, cooking

Name:  Katie
Age:  30
Education:  High School Diploma
Profession:  Staff Manager
Personality Traits:  Compassionate, bubbly, energetic, servant minded, funny
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Decorating, Bible study, puzzles, running, spending time with family & friends

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn – 3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Most circumstances on a case by case basis; twins

Randall is an only child and his parents are SO excited to become grandparents! Both parents are retired, they live nearby, and they are ready to love on their grandbaby! Katie’s sister and oldest brother have 2 kids each, but that doesn’t mean that Katie’s mom isn’t equally excited about a new grandchild. We are so blessed to be in a group of friends who all have children! They have given us wonderful advice, so much encouragement, and with so many young babies in the group, our child will be surrounded by friends from day one! If there is one thing we want you to know, it’s that your child will be so incredibly, totally, and completely loved.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  6 years
Residence:  4 bedroom, 2 story, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban neighborhood with great community
Other Children:  None
Email:  rtaylor4351@gmail.com