Mike and Katie

We have been married since 2011 and are ready to open our home and hearts to a new baby. We both grew up in East Texas and are blessed to be surrounded by family and friends. With many local parks, a zoo, a children’s science museum, and nearby lakes, we look forward to sharing fun experiences with our children. We also have a loving church family and plan to raise our children to love the Lord from an early age.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Mike
Age:  41
Education:  Associate’s Degree
Profession:  Business owner – dental equipment repair
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, adventurous, kind
Race/Ethnicity:  White
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Bicycling, hiking, camping, traveling with my wife

Name:  Katie
Age:  35
Education:  Doctorate
Profession:  Internal Medicine Physician
Personality Traits:  Friendly, encouraging, optimistic
Race/Ethnicity:  White
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Hiking, playing board games, spending time with family

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo
Will Consider:  Medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

After several years of infertility we are excited to pursue adoption! This baby will be surrounded by love with grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends all living nearby and anxiously awaiting his/her arrival. He or she will be raised in a loving, Christian home with involvement in church and a Christian education. Though we have not met, we have been praying for you and will continue to pray for God’s love and blessings in your life.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  8 years
Residence:  5 bedroom stone and brick home
State:   Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None