Michael and Jen

Michael has been a medical massage practitioner for the last 15 years and is passionate about making people’s lives better. He is the owner of his business which allows him the ability to enjoy the life of a flexible schedule. Jen has been working in special education for the last 16 years. She is passionate about helping teachers better understand how children learn, so that they can all reach their goals and be successful in life. Like Mike, Jen enjoys a flexible schedule of being off for the holidays and summer.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Michael
Age:  42
Education:  Associates
Profession:  Medical Massage Therapist
Personality Traits:  Funny, kind, sincere, generous
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Methodist
Hobbies & Interests:  Disk golf, poker, games, reading, attending concerts, movies, mini vacations/road trips

Name:  Jen
Age:  39
Education:  Masters
Profession:  Educational Diagnostician
Personality Traits:  Genuine, funny, smart, dependable, loyal, kind
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Methodist
Hobbies & Interests:  Arts/crafts, organizing, attending concerts, movies, mini vacations/road trips

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-6 Months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Special/medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

We enjoy playing games, attending concerts, participating in outdoor events, watching football, and spending time with our family and friends. Everyone that we know is overjoyed for us as we begin this journey to build our family. We are so appreciative of your choice of life for your child and want you to know how brave you are. We hope that you want to learn more about us and maybe get to see the loving home that we are waiting to offer to the child that God has intended for us.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  9 Years
Residence:  4 bedroom, 2 story brick home with large yard
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  0