Lance and Courtney

We live in a beautiful, family friendly, north Texas suburb. There are lakes, trails, sports, and parks we love to explore nearby. And theres plenty of wildlife and livestock to admire. Most of our family lives within a few hours or closer. Some live as close as 5 minutes away. We both grew up in this area and are very invested in our community. We also have a wonderful church family. We own a business in town which allows us to have time for family, road trips, or just time together at home. We have a blessed life and want so much to share all we have with a child.

Adoption has always been part of our plan. I was adopted through Christian Homes as a child. I also placed a child for adoption. Many of our friends were adopted as children or have adopted children themselves. We have the utmost respect for everyone involved in the process and know how amazing it is. We are so excited to bring a child into our family. They will be loved, supported, and raised with our strong Christian faith and beliefs. We pray for this child everyday.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Lance
Age:  38
Education:  High School Diploma
Profession:  Automotive Business Owner
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, active, giving, funny, leader
Race/Ethnicity:  African American/Caucasian
Religion:  Christian (Baptist)
Hobbies & Interests:  All sports, hunting, hiking, volunteering

Name:  Courtney
Age:  44
Education:  High School Diploma
Profession:  Stay-at-Home
Personality Traits:  Caring, creative, patient, positive, kind
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian (Baptist)
Hobbies & Interests:  DIY projects, cooking, volunteering, hiking

More Information about Our Family

Married:  6 years
Residence:  4 bedroom brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None