Kevin and Jenny

We met, married, and lived ten years in Dallas, and all of Jenny’s family lives in East Texas. We currently live in Indiana, but Texas is home. We rise early and sit together by our bay window, wondering what each day holds and looking to God for guidance. Our neighbors say we are very active—running, walking, and biking in the neighborhood. We especially love to hike. Jenny knows Kevin would make a great father because he was raised by a great dad and stepmother, melts every time a movie has a father-son moment, finds humor in almost any situation, dreams of taking his child on adventures, and has a kind heart and quick wit. Kevin says Jenny would make a great mother because she cares with her heart and hands, is energetic and comes alive around children, and is a mother to most she meets, especially the girls in our church.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Kevin
Age:  41
Education:  Master’s degree
Profession:  Minister/Pastor
Personality Traits:  Creative, wise, strategic, hard-working, fun
Race/Ethnicity:  African-American/Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Reading, writing, hiking, biking, wood-working

Name:  Jenny
Age:  44
Education:  PhD
Profession:  College Professor/Dean
Personality Traits:  Curious, responsible, organized, caring
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Exploring, learning new things, exercising, hiking

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-9 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy, twins, special/medical needs case by case

One of the great things about Kevin’s role as a pastor means that we have a church family of 100+ members. We have a number of friends with young children, and our church with its spiritual grandmas and grandpas will readily welcome another child into the family.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  2003
Residence:  1-story, ranch-style home
State:  Indiana
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None