Jonathan and Megan

We have been married for 11 years and have received many great blessings, but becoming a parent has been one of the most wonderful things that has ever happened to us. After God, our family is the most important thing to us, and we spend as much time together as possible. In our free time we like to go camping, swimming, visiting with our extended family, or just playing outside together. We are very excited to add to our family again, and our friends and family are eagerly waiting as well. The members of our loving family include: Big brother Grayson, Papa, Nana, Pa, Mamoo, Aunts, Uncles, cousins, and Big Pa; all eager to welcome a new member into our family!

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Jonathan
Age:  37
Education:  Bachelors of Business Administration
Profession:  Account Rep
Personality Traits:  Loving, hard working, outgoing, devoted to family
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Church of Christ
Hobbies & Interests:  Gardening, kayaking, camping, blacksmith craft

Name:  Megan
Age:  34
Education:  Bachelors of Science of Nursing
Profession:  Registered Nurse
Personality Traits:  Caring, creative, outgoing, loving
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Church of Christ
Hobbies & Interests:  Scrapbooking, sewing, camping, playing with our son

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-6 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Ango; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy; medical needs on a case by case basis

Our desire to grow our family has taken us down an incredible journey of joy, fear, heartbreak, and adoration through the loss of two children due to pre-term labor and then adopting our son. It has strengthened our relationship and made us value our family more than ever! We have made a covenant with God to love and cherish our children and provide a loving Christian atmosphere for them to grow up in. We commend you for loving your child so much to give them life. Please allow us to give another child all the love we have to give.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  11 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, 2 bath vinyl siding house
State:  Tennessee
Neighborhood:  Rural subdivision
Other Children:  1 – 4 yr old; 2 – deceased due to preterm birth