Jonathan and Cassie

A few years ago we combined two passions of ours, sharing the Gospel and enjoying God’s creation, into a dream that led us to become caretakers of a beautiful farm property near our home. We want to invite people who don’t have opportunities to enjoy the outdoors to come and learn about Jesus. As an inventor, Jonathan loves to dream big about new ways of making and doing everyday things. He is a mechanical engineer at a warehouse automation company where he designs industrial robots. Cassie and our girls love to visit the farm and do chores there together. As a former high school Spanish teacher, Cassie is raising our children to be bilingual. She also hopes to breed goats for international community outreach and to lead outdoor education programs at the farm for local schools. Family is incredibly valuable to us, and we see our extended family often. Cassie spends her time caring for our two daughters. Jonathan loves to play with the girls before and after work on weekdays, but all of us look forward to weekends when we can spend all day together.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Jonathan
Age:  33
Education:  Bachelor of Engineering
Profession:  Mechanical Engineer
Personality Traits:  Thoughtful, steady, sincere, reserved, servant-hearted, compassionate, calculated, creative, goofy
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Quality time with family and friends, Tennis, Fishing, Hiking, Entrepreneurship, Collegiate sports, Exploring different cultures, Listening to Podcasts, Discussing current events

Name:  Cassie
Age:  33
Education:  Bachelor of Arts in Spanish and Child Development, Master of Science in Teaching, and Master of Science in Animal Science
Profession:  Homemaker, Wildlife Sanctuary Manager
Personality Traits:  Passionate, giving, kind, bold, compassionate, outdoorsy, sincere, imaginative, goofy, patient
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Gardening, Wildlife, Farming, Tennis, Horseback riding, Fitness, Fishing, Hunting, Hiking, Learning languages, Painting and Drawing, Cooking, Traveling, Playing Music, Cycling

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0 – 3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy or Medical needs on a case by case basis

We are dreamers just like you are, and we can’t wait to form a relationship with you. You have big plans for yourself and your child, even if those plans are simple, like just wanting God’s best for the two of you. If you want to provide for your child through us, we promise to forever love and enjoy him or her as our own son or daughter. We will do all we can to help this child know Jesus more than he or she knows anything else. Thank you for choosing life for your precious little one, and we honor and celebrate your decision. You and your child are constantly in our prayers, and we hope to meet you soon.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  5 years
Residence:  5 bedroom, brick house
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban DFW
Other Children:  A 2.5 year old daughter and a 1 year old daughter