John and Kristi

Our family loves to spend time together just the 3 of us and with extended family that lives near by. We enjoy traveling around Texas to explore new places. In our spare time, we love to be outdoors, boating on the lake, exploring new cities and visiting museums. We also love the adventure of trying new types of food and are always hunting for cool new restaurants to try. No matter where we end up on an adventure, as long as we are together as a family, we are having fun!

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  John
Age:  31
Education:  Associates Degree
Profession:  Biomedical Technician
Personality Traits:  Loyal, hard working, quiet
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, sports, video games

Name:  Kristi
Age:  32
Education:  Bachelor’s/Masters of Science
Profession:  Dietitian, Diabetes Educator, Group Fitness Instructor
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, loves to laugh, loves being around people
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Reading, yoga, camping, hiking, boating

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0 to 2 years old
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy; will consider special/medical needs on a case by case basis

A day around our house starts with work for both of us and Christian based day-care for our son. Although our day draws us in different directions, we always make a point to have dinner together and several nights of the week follow dinner with our son’s favorite activity, his jiu jitsu class. On nights we can spend at home, we enjoy the evenings in our backyard with our two small dogs or on the couch for a movie. We love our spoiled pets and our two dogs and two cats are usually snuggled on the couch near by!

More Information about Our Family

Married:  6 years
Residence:  4 bedroom, 3 bath one story brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  1 son
Email:  kristi_macher@hotmail.com