Jeremy and Julie

We are self-proclaimed nerds and love reading and intellectual discussions. But that doesn’t mean we sit inside all day! We love living in the Texas hill country because we have opportunities to hike, bike, camp, hunt, fish, and boat. We also love living close to Julie’s family and spend a lot of time at Julie’s parents’ ranch eating barbecue, feeding the sheep, and swimming in the pool. Jeremy works as a railroad conductor, and Julie is blessed to be able to stay at home with our 3-year-old son Derek. He is excited to be a big brother, and our two dogs are looking forward to another kid to feed them snacks. A new baby is also eagerly awaited by 3 sets of grandparents, 3 great-grandparents (!), aunts, uncles, and a cousin (with more to come!). We can’t wait to welcome a new amazing little person into our family.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Jeremy
Age:  29
Education:  Undergraduate in Biblical Studies
Profession:  Railroad Conductor
Personality Traits:  Affectionate, intellectual, detail-oriented, calm, confident, hard-working, deep-thinking
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Reading, studying theology, hunting/target shooting, motor vehicles

Name:  Julie
Age:  29
Education:  Master of Arts in English Literature
Profession:  Stay-at-home parent
Personality Traits:  Creative, fun-loving, loyal, sensitive, deep-thinking, intellectual, adventurous
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Reading/writing, piano/guitar/singing, gardening, hiking, crochet/knitting

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-3 Months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Asian; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Hispanic/Asian
Will Consider:  Healthy

We are so excited to be growing our family through adoption. Adoption has always been close to our hearts, and after a complicated pregnancy and several miscarriages, we felt that God was writing a new and wonderful story of love that included a special baby and his or her birth family. We can’t wait to meet this baby and you, and praise the Lord for the ways that He is working all things together for good.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  7 years
Residence:  3 bedroom 2-story red brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  Derek