JC and Michelle

JC and I knew on our very first date that we wanted two more children. We were married later in life, so we also knew that adoption was a path that we would earnestly seek after the birth of our now 2-year-old son. We have many friends who have grown their families through adoption and it is such a beautiful thing. Our home and our hearts are wide open as we wait earnestly for this precious gift.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  JC
Age:  43
Education:  Bachelor Degree in Engineering
Profession:  Engineer; International Operations Manager at Frank’s International
Personality Traits:  Kind, loving, honest, compassionate, fearless
Race/Ethnicity:  Latino/Italian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Wakeboarding, surfing, scuba diving, kite surfing, dirt bike riding, paddle boarding, polo

Name:  Michelle
Age:  45
Education:  Bachelor Degree in Mass Communications
Profession:  Account Executive at Flagstar Bank
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, friendly, tender hearted, giving, kind, bold and compassionate
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Surfing, wakeboarding, fitness training, scuba diving, paddle boarding

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Asian; Native American; Anglo/Black; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/Native American; Black/Hispanic; Black/Asian; Black/Native American; Hispanic/Asian; Hispanic/Native American; Asian/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy; Twins

We have so many people standing in agreement in prayer with us over this adoption: our family, friends, pastors and extended family. They are all so excited that they check in with us every week to see if we have heard anything yet. 🙂 After months of prayer, God led us straight to Christian Homes and we knew from the moment we met the staff and walked through their doors, that God will touch the heart of the perfect mom that will bless us with the most cherished gift life has to offer. All babies are a gift from heaven.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  4 years
Residence:  2 story, 5 bedroom & 3 bathroom brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Rural water ski/wakeboard community
Other Children:  19yr old daughter and a 2yr old son