Jake and Jenna

We have been married for over 10 years and are still best friends who make a great team. We are experienced parents who have been foster parents to three babies over the years in addition to our son who was born in 2014. It was so hard when we had to say goodbye to those precious kiddos, but now we are excited to have the opportunity to welcome a child to our family forever through adoption. Our whole family and church family are praying and eagerly waiting too!

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Jake
Age:  35
Education:  Bachelor of Science
Profession:  Software Engineer
Personality Traits:  Considerate, funny, practical
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Cooking, painting miniature figures, video games

Name:  Jenna
Age:  34
Education:  Bachelor of Music Education
Profession:  Stay-at-home mama
Personality Traits:  Friendly, caring, easy-going
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Music (flute), learning languages (Spanish and ASL), teaching

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-2 years

Jake is a software engineer with flexible hours that allow him to maximize his time with our family. Jenna is a full time stay-at-home mom who loves her job! Our family enjoys reading, playing board games, and making each other laugh. Jake’s hobbies include painting miniature figures, cooking dinner, and making “Dad jokes” – you, know, the kind just as likely to make you groan as to make you giggle! Jenna plays the flute in the church orchestra, volunteers in kids’ ministries, and loves learning and teaching languages. Our son loves to build machines – using Legos or even household items – and then explain to us how they work. He’s both creative and sweet. We’re not big travelers, but have lots of fun visiting places like the library and the local children’s museum. Even going to the grocery store or pet store can be a fun adventure with little ones, and we make the most of those times!

More Information about Our Family

Married:  11 years
Residence:  4 bedroom house
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  One son (born in 2014)
Email:  JakeAndJennaAdopt@gmail.com