Doug and Kirsten

Doug works as a financial data analyst for an auto finance company. His flexible job allows him to invest in our family through cooking gourmet meals and building various types of furniture including bookshelves for our ever-growing collection of children’s books. Kirsten works as a part time kindergarten teacher at a Christian school that we hope to raise our children in one day. With three parks within walking distance of our home, she looks forward to picnics and play dates. We enjoy hosting, cooking, woodworking, traveling, playing with our puppy, and being rejuvenated by God’s creation on family camping trips. We have a strong desire to teach our children to enjoy, love, and follow Jesus. We believe this is the most important gift we can give to them.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Doug
Age:  31
Education:  Bachelors, Computer Engineering
Profession:  Strategy analyst for a financial services company
Personality Traits:  Steadfast, silly, inquisitive, lifelong learner, and jack of all trades
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Camping, cooking, woodworking, boardgames, and playing sports

Name:  Kirsten
Age:  31
Education:  Bachelors, Early Childhood Education
Profession:  Kindergarten Teacher
Personality Traits:  Compassionate, patient, attentive listener, thoughtful, nurturing
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Camping, crafting, flower arranging, gift wrapping, and organizing

More Information about Our Family

Married:  6 years
Residence:  3 bedroom home adjacent to a park
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None
Toll-Free #:  (214) 664-9755
Email:  kirsten.johnson715@gmail.com