Dann and Ginger

Our home is Christ focused. We try to make sure we serve each other and love each not just because we are family, but because that is how God would wants us to live. We live in a sweet little neighborhood in a mid-size town in Texas. We like to have a balance of outside time and indoors. We love to: be creative in work and play, be loud and be quiet, be active and also rest. We don’t take for granted the days we have. Our home is waiting for another member to join in on a life full of love and fun.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Dann
Age:  36
Education:  Bachelor’s Industrial Technology
Profession:  Oilfield
Personality Traits:  Loyal, easy going, personable, caring
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian (Baptist)
Hobbies:  Hunting, outdoors, photography, reading, electronics, music, carpentry, travel

Name:  Ginger
Age:  42
Education:  Master’s in Government
Profession:  College Professor
Personality Traits:  Driven, compassionate, loyal, peacemaker, funny
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian (Baptist)
Hobbies:  Watching football, drawing, music, outdoors, travel, home improvements

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0 to 3 years
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Asian; Native American; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/Native American; Hispanic/Asian; Hispanic/Native American; Asian/Native American
Will Consider:  Either gender, multiples, child with special needs including physical disabilities (case by case basis)

One our favorite evening activities is to take a family walk. Our son will ride his tricycle and we love to talk, laugh and share about our days with one another. We take time to feed the birds at our home and watch the sunsets. Learning about God is a priority in our home. We strive to be servants to Him and the church. We like to sing in our home, dance and play instruments. Having fun is another priority in our home. We want to always take time to love and listen to each other. We look forward to adding more love to our home with another child.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  7 years
Residence:  One story, four bedroom, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  One son
Email:  tallcitybaby@gmail.com