Damon and Julie

We are blessed to have been married for 20 years. We are best friends and love to spend time together — doing everything and nothing. Damon works for Social Security and Julie is a history professor. Our home is comfortable and fun, and we love to laugh and are never afraid to be thought silly or geeky. We love to learn new things, and we want to teach our children to love God, His world, learning, laughter, and people.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Damon
Age:  46
Education:  B.A.
Profession:  Social Security Claims Representative
Personality Traits:  Quiet, cautious, kind, funny, honest, organized
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian (Church of Christ)
Hobbies:  Reading, Movies, Science Fiction, Writing, Star Wars

Name:  Julie
Age:  49
Education:  Ph. D.
Profession:  History Professor
Personality Traits:  Lively, generous, kind, loving, responsible, easy-going
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian (Church of Christ)
Hobbies:  Reading, Movies, Crochet, History, Music (Play piano & flute)

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn

We have a loving and supportive family, though they are spread across the country. We have a close relationship with our church family and friends here. We have reunions with college friends every few years. Your baby would have loving loving aunts and uncles, both by blood and by friendship, a sibling, lots of other children to grow up with, and very excited grandparents. We commit to love this child no matter what, just as God loves us and to give our children a safe, loving home. May God bless you as you make your decision.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  20 years
Residence:  3 bedroom brick house
State:  Arkansas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  One boy — 6 yrs old
Email:  adoptiondj@gmail.com