Craig and Shalyn

We live in West Texas close to Shalyn’s family. We spend a lot of time together with family and especially our nieces. We are both healthcare professionals. Our schedules allow us to balance our family life with our careers. We plan to have our children in a local church daycare 3 days per week. We are excited to travel with a new little one and show them new sights. We enjoy baseball games and meeting up with Craig’s family in Washington state where they live, California and other fun vacation spots.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Craig
Age:  43
Education:  Doctorate of Pharmacy
Profession:  Pharmacist/Professor
Personality Traits:  Enthusiastic, fun, spontaneous, outgoing
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:   Protestant/Methodist
Hobbies & Interests:  Sports, running, travel

Name:  Shalyn
Age:  41
Education:  Doctorate of Pharmacy
Profession:  Clinical Pharmacist
Personality Traits:  Quiet, caring, hard working
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Protestant/Methodist
Hobbies & Interests:  Travel, sewing, golf, cooking

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/African American; Anglo/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy

We believe in the importance of education and will support a child in order that they have the best opportunities for education. We will also support them in sports, music and other arts and hobbies they may have interest in. We faithfully attend church and will bring up a child in unconditional love with the support of a church family and Christian teaching. We are excited to embrace God’s plan for our family. We are praying for you in your decisions and praying in anticipation for His plan. We pray that you will be blessed and have a special peace.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  13 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, brick home
State:   Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  Aubrey (4)