Cole and Cherith

We live on a rural farm in Texas and enjoy wide open spaces. On our farm we have some cows, chickens, turkeys, a dog and a cat! We like to grow our own food (vegetables, meat, milk and fruit) and the kids love to help. We homeschool our kids to give them a one-on-one educational experience that is tailored to their unique strengths. They are also involved in extra-curricular activities, such as archery, church, and horseback riding. We feel strongly that God has called us to raise our kids to love Him and we use every opportunity that we can to lead them in that path.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Cole
Age:  34
Education:  B.S. History
Profession:  Self-Employed in Construction
Personality Traits:  Easy-going, Creative, Compassionate
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Hunting, Fishing, Building, Farming

Name:  Cherith
Age:  32
Education:  Certificate in Ministry
Profession:  Homemaker/Homeschooler
Personality Traits:  Organized, Planner, Creative
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Singing, Playing Piano, Sewing, Baking, Watching Movies

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Newborn to 5 Years Old
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy; Special/Medical needs on a case by case basis.

Our daughter has been praying for a new sibling for 5+ years! All 4 of our children can’t wait to meet their new family member. As a family, we are praying that God will guide you as you make this choice.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  12 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, 2 bath mobile home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Rural
Other Children:  3 boys and 1 girl (ages 6-11)
Email:  coleandcherithadopt@gmail.com