Chris and Lindsay

Chris is a high school football coach and Lindsay is a former teacher’s assistant. This next year she will be staying home keeping teacher’s children in hopes of staying home someday with a baby of her own. We love Jesus, our family and friends, and our football community. Lindsay’s favorite thing to do is watch Chris coach and cook for him…Luckily, Chris’ favorite thing to do is coach football, eat, and of course hang out with his awesome wife. Our favorite things to do together are attending sporting events (imagine that), traveling, and playing with our dog.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Chris
Age:  37
Education: Bachelors
Profession:  Head Football Coach
Personality Traits:  Encouraging, Passionate, Dedicated, Patient
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian, Nondenominational
Hobbies & Interests:  Family, Football, Golf, Sporting events, Concerts with my wife, The outdoors

Name:  Lindsay
Age:  30
Education:  High School
Profession:  Former Teacher’s Aide now keeping teacher’s kids in my home
Personality Traits:  Loves to laugh, thoughtful, merciful, loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian, Nondenominational
Hobbies & Interests:  Watching my husband coach, cooking, shopping, sporting events, true crime shows.

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy, special needs on a case by case basis, twins

We are loving, simple people. We have a long haired, miniature dachshund named Jersey. He is a hoot and would be devastated if he ever realized he was a dog. The lights of our life are our nieces and nephews. Elle is 6, Hudson is 4, Cole is 1 and Nellie Grace is on her way. Our hearts are so ready to drown your child with love. Being in education we are both so passionate about a child’s upbringing. Parenting is quite possibly the most important job in the entire world and we take the idea of molding little humans hearts and minds very seriously.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  5 years
Residence:  2 bedroom, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Rural
Other Children:  None
Phone #:  903-746-8441
Email:  mrscoachcochran2014@gmail.com