Brian and Lisa

Brian works in the oil field 8 days and has 6 days off that allows him to take care of the ranch that has been in the family for over 100 years and through 4 generations. Lisa is a marketing teacher and DECA advisor which allows her to be home in the summer to help take care of the ranch and spend time with our 9 nieces and nephews. We love to work in our garden, raise our own produce, and Brangus cattle to provide for our family. There is plenty of room for a little one to get down and play in the dirt and be a kid while having fun learning. Family is very important to us and we often take trips to see grandparents and other relatives, or they take trips to come and visit us on the weekends.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Brian
Age:  39
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Ag Education & Meat Industry Mgmt.
Profession:  Pipeline Station Operator
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, caring, fun to be around, hard working, good sense of humor, energetic
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Hunting, cattle ranching, water/snow skiing, metal working

Name:  Lisa
Age:  32
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Ag Education
Profession:  Marketing Teacher/DECA Advisor
Personality Traits:  Outgoing, loving, caring, loyal, energetic
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Cooking/baking, crocheting, gardening, reading, hunting

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-3 Months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy; special/medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

Our local church is very active and even has Wednesday night family dinners with the whole congregation and monthly potluck Sunday dinners that allows families to connect and kids to have close friends. At home and at church, we will teach our child God’s love and share the gospel with them. We hope to give our child the opportunity to find their talents and abilities and don’t mind chasing them around various activities including athletics, 4-H, FFA, or any other activity God puts them in. As a teacher and ex-teacher, we value the importance of education and plan to help our child through school and attend a college or trade school. We are praying for you and that God leads you to the right decision for you and your baby. Trust in Him and He will lead you down the right path for now and to eternity.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  6 years
Residence:  2 bedroom, 2 bath
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Rural
Other Children:  0