Blake and Whitney

We have been praying for you as you have found yourself on this unexpected road. We hope learning a bit more about us will help you get to know our family! We are college sweethearts (met in Abilene, TX), and have been happily married for 14 years. We live in the DFW area and have the greatest friends, family and church anyone could possibly imagine. In the past 3 years, through God’s grace mixed with life’s tricky situations, we are sure of two things: 1 that our family is not complete…we would love to have another child, and 2 the only way we can do that is through adoption.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Blake
Age:  36
Education: Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science
Profession:  Video Analyst
Personality Traits:  Humorous, Compassionate, Fun, Easygoing, Thoughtful, Playful, Lighthearted, Logical
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Technology, exercise, baseball, wood working, outdoor activities, reading, video games, gun range, movies, camping.

Name:  Whitney
Age:  35
Education:  Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design
Profession:  Stay at home Mom
Personality Traits:  Humorous, Fun, Relaxed, Kind, Caring, Creative
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Photography, crafting, outdoor activities, sewing, painting, home decorating, graphic design, camping, swimming, card games.

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-12 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy; special/medical needs on a case by case basis; twins

In trusting our future and family to God, we are thankful for the opportunity to share our life with you and provide a safe and loving home for your child.….a home where your child will be part of a loving family, yet also celebrated and loved individually. We value the diversity we have in our school, church and neighborhood. We enjoy doing things together, whether it is seeing a Rangers game with Blake’s parents and siblings, going out to Whitney’s family farm to feed the bison and fish, going camping in the summer with friends, or staying home and playing Friday night Mario Kart games. We are praying for you as you consider making a brave and loving decision for your child, and we would love to get to share more of our heart with you both.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  14 years
Residence:  5 bedroom brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  2
Email:  blakeandwhitney@icloud.com