Ben and Emily

Long before we were even married, we each hoped to one day adopt. Having been adopted as Christians into the body of Christ, it just seemed natural to us that we should seek to emulate this and adopt a child of our own. We can’t express how excited we are to see our dream of a family come to life and so many of our friends and family are sharing in that joy, always asking about our progress and praying with us along the way. We think of you often and pray for you, knowing the difficult times you are facing. It’s hard to convey in just a few short sentences who we are and our heart for you and your baby, but we hope it gives you a little glimpse into our lives.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Ben
Age:  29
Education:  MBA
Profession:  Accountant
Personality Traits:  Steady, fun-loving, easy-going, dedicated
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Playing the ukulele, handyman projects, board games, hiking

Name:  Emily
Age:  30
Education:  BA
Profession:  Marketing Coordinator/Graphic Designer
Personality Traits:  Funny, compassionate, creative
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  DIY projects, board games, spending time with family & friends

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-12 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian; Anglo/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy, medical needs on a case-by-case basis, twins

We have been married for 7 years, and every day together is a day spent with our best friend. Our house is usually filled with laughter, music, silliness, and pets. We can’t wait to build our family and share our joy and love with a child. There are so many people waiting to love a new baby in our family: grandparents, cousins (several of whom are also adopted), aunts and uncles, and countless friends and church family. All of these people are praying for you and your baby, as well as for us in this process.

More Information about Our Family

Married:  7 years
Residence:  Cozy 3 bedroom, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Peaceful edge of the suburbs
Other Children:  None