Barry and Samantha

We as a family are so ready and excited to welcome our new bundle of joy. Surrounding the new addition to our family will be two sets of grandparents, great-grandparents, six aunts/uncles, numerous cousins, and two amazing big brothers. We are a devote Christian family who believes that love is one of the greatest gifts God has given us and that we are responsible for sharing that love.

Read Their Letter

Basic Information

Name:  Barry
Age:  33
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
Profession:  Bank Branch Manager/Assistant Vice President
Personality Traits:  Patient, loving, adventurous, thoughtful, hard working
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Rodeoing/riding horses, gardening, sports, fishing, hunting

Name:  Samantha
Age:  30
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Health
Profession:  Special Education Teacher for children with severe and profound disabilities
Personality Traits:  Passionate, nurturing, spontaneous, loving, adventurous
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Sewing, crafting, baking, cooking, gardening, horse riding, hiking in Colorado, fishing, hunting, playing sports.

We Hope to Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  0-6 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Asian
Will Consider:  Healthy/medical needs on a case by case basis

Not only will our baby be surrounded by loving family members, but many family friends as well. Our church family has been extremely supportive of our decision to grow our family. At church, as well as in the community, our baby will have numerous friends of the same age and will grow up in a nurturing, positive environment. Even though we do not know each other at this time, we truly believe that God has already aligned our future paths, and we pray daily for God to bestow his blessings and cares upon you. We are so excited and hopeful of what God has in store for us all!

More Information about Our Family

Married:  7 years
Residence:  4 bedroom hardi/stone home on a 400 acre Ranch
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Rural
Other Children:  2 boys, 3 and 6 years old