a
Mat and Kelsey



Our family is fun-loving and hard working and our home is often an energetic place. Our two year old daughter is full of life, super social and always looking for the next adventure. We laugh a lot, dance everyday and seem to always have some sort of music playing. We consider the community of people God has put in our lives to be one of our greatest blessings. Friends and family are in our house weekly bringing it to life in a whole new way. We can often be found in the kitchen or at a table sharing meals and having lively conversation while little ones run around playing together. Both of our families and our friends are excited for this adoption so there is a whole host of people praying for you and for your child as they wait anxiously to welcome a little one into our fold.

Basic Information

Name:  Mat
Age:  31
Education:  B.A. in Business
Profession:  Management Consultant
Personality Traits:  Extroverted, orderly, hard working, reliable, fun-loving
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian, Baptist
Hobbies & Interests:  Cooking, entertaining, family time, traveling, running, cycling, swimming

Name:  Kelsey
Age:  30
Education:  M.A. in Christian Education
Profession:  Stay at Home Mom
Personality Traits:  Sociable, relaxed, helpful, witty, loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian, Baptist
Hobbies & Interests:  Design, entertaining, cooking, getting together with friends, traveling

We Hope to Adopt a Child Who Is…

Age:  0-1 year
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Healthy; special/medical needs on a case by case basis

We feel blessed in so many ways but above all things we are blessed to have been made a part of God's family through his son Jesus. We want nothing more than to raise children who love Jesus with all they have and live to bring him praise through their unique gifts. We hope our home is saturated with the truths of scripture and the love of Jesus. It is an honor to be considered as possible parents for your child.

More Information About Our Family

Married:  7 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, brick townhome
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Urban
Other Children:  Daughter, 2 years old
Email:  HencyAdoption@gmail.com