a
Chris and Carolyn



Between the two of us, we have 9 nieces and nephews, ages 21-2. Most of our weekends are spent with friends that have children running around laughing and playing. Our church is full of little children anxious to learn about Jesus and his teachings. We are so anxious to have our own little one to join in the fun of laughing and playing, and learning about the Lord.

Basic Information

Name:  Chris
Age:  46
Education:  Master of Science Degree
Profession:  District Conservationist with USDA/NRCS
Personality Traits:  Easy-going, dependable, loving, loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian - Presbyterian
Hobbies & Interests:  Hunting, fishing, playing golf, spending time with friends/family

Name:  Carolyn
Age:  43
Education:  12th Grade - some college
Profession:  Inventory/Shipping Manager at a native grass/wildflower seed farm
Personality Traits:  Easy-going, loyal, trustworthy, fun-loving
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian - Presbyterian
Hobbies & Interests:  Spending time with family/friends at the river and ranch, playing golf, kayaking, attending sports events

We Hope to Adopt a Child Who Is…

Age:  Newborn - 3 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Anglo; Hispanic; Anglo/Black; Anglo/Hispanic; Anglo/Native American
Will Consider:  Healthy or special/medical needs on case by case basis

We thank you so much for just taking the time to look at our profile and learn about us. Adoption wasn't part of our original plan, but we have since learned that this is the Lord's plan for us, for his own reasoning. We know he will bless us with the child that is perfect for us and we are filled with love and excitement.

"Trust in the Lord with all thine heart, and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct thy paths."
Proverbs 3:5-6

More Information About Our Family

Married:  5 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None