a
Alan and Lisa



We are best friends who have been married for seven years and have been anxiously waiting for a precious child to love and care for. We are committed to building our family with Christ as its foundation. Ours is a happy, joy-filled home full of fun, laughter, and lots of good food. We’re an active couple that loves to travel, hike and explore, but are also just as happy to watch movies at home in our pajamas. We are thankful to be surrounded by family and friends who are also eager to love on this little one.

Basic Information

Name:  Alan
Age:  34
Education:  Masters Degree
Profession:  Middle School Educator
Personality Traits:  Engaging, understanding, friendly, motivating, creative
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Sports, music, reading, family, travel

Name:  Lisa
Age:  34
Education:  Masters Degree
Profession:  Speech-Language Pathologist
Personality Traits:  Warm, caring, friendly, loyal
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies:  Reading, cooking, entertaining, travel,

We Hope To Adopt A Child Who Is...

Age:  Birth to 12 months
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Special/medical needs on a case by case basis

As we think about the road that we're on here, we're humbled. We're humbled by the magnitude of the responsibility of raising a child. We're humbled by the courage of birth mothers. We're humbled by the resilience of children to flourish and thrive in spite of our shortcomings. Adoption is a beautiful story, and we are thrilled to be a part of it.

More Information About Our Family

Married:  7 years
Residence:  3 bedroom, brick home
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None