a
Adam and Kelsey



Adam works in hospitality and is currently part of a project to open a new hotel in our hometown. Kelsey is an accountant for a growing pharmacy corporation and she gets to work with some really wonderful people. While we love to travel and visit family, we also really enjoy hanging out at home with a movie and some popcorn. Our weekend routine usually involves sitting outside and drinking coffee while our pups play in the yard. We love to get fresh air and so we try to spend lots of time outside. We volunteer in the children and preteen ministries at our church and greatly enjoy the time we get to spend with the kids. We have a long history of working with children and continue to be very passionate about it.

Basic Information

Name:  Adam
Age:  26
Education:  Bachelor's in Child Development and Family Living
Profession:  Hotel Manager
Personality Traits:  Funny, laid back, strong, hard working
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Tennis, musical instruments, movies, traveling

Name:  Kelsey
Age:  25
Education:  Master's in Accounting
Profession:  Accountant
Personality Traits:  Sweet, nurturing, smart, silly, hard working
Race/Ethnicity:  Caucasian
Religion:  Christian
Hobbies & Interests:  Cooking/baking, board games, crafts/art projects

We Hope to Adopt a Child Who Is…

Age:  Newborn
Race/Ethnicity:  Any
Will Consider:  Medical needs on a case by case basis; multiples

We do not have any children of our own yet, but we do have two dogs that are very close to our hearts. Zoey is our 4 year old Maltese, who is only 8 pounds, and Ruby is our new 6 month old Lab-mix puppy. They are both very sweet and are best friends. We have a pretty large extended family. Adam comes from a large, blended family and your baby will have MANY aunts, uncles, and cousins. Adam's parents are wonderful grandparents to their 12 current grandchildren. Kelsey has a smaller, tight-knit family and we like to visit them often. Kelsey's parents do not have any grandchildren yet and are VERY excited to welcome a little one into the family.

More Information About Our Family

Married:  4 years
Residence:  4 bedroom, brick home, quiet neighborhood
State:  Texas
Neighborhood:  Suburban
Other Children:  None